Produce Box Week 7

My weekend cooking plans were thwarted by a cold, but I think I’ve successfully kicked it and I’m ready to get back in the kitchen. My Newleaf newsletter included a recipe for Swiss Chard Gratin, and that’s definitely on this week’s menu. I’ll be making that as soon as my new food processor arrives (60 percent off – I couldn’t resist), so I can make my own fresh bread crumbs for the topping.

In this week’s box:

  • Swiss chard
  • Russet potatoes
  • Radishes
  • Snow peas
  • Honey tangerines
  • Strawberries
  • Cripps pink apples
  • Bananas
Leave a comment

Filed under Produce Box

Leave a Reply

