Produce Box Week 13

After a couple of hectic weeks, I’m back in a cooking mood. This past weekend, I tried to salvage what I could from last week’s produce box that had been sitting around untouched for most of the week (I tried to cancel it, but it arrived anyway). It included a small watermelon, which I’m still trying to finish.

On Sunday, I got out both of my grill pans and threw every vegetable I could find in them. Grilled cauliflower? Pretty tasty. Grilled baby beets? Taste pretty much like beets prepared any other way. Grilled carrots? Not so great. I also cooked up some dandelion and beet greens, and the result was unfortunately very bitter.

But I’m ready to start a new week with fresh new vegetables. In this week’s box:

  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Bunched spinach
  • Broccoli
  • Carrots
  • Parsley
  • Mango
  • Kiwi
  • Pineapple
  • Bananas

I used some of the cherry tomatoes right away to make these Caprese Skewers for a friend’s birthday party on Saturday night. They were so easy, and tasty, and made for a pretty presentation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Produce Box

Leave a Reply

