Lovalvore Challenge Countdown

rsz_rsz_1zucchini.jpgrsz_radish-sandwiches2007-04-09.jpgcorn1.jpgwinebraisedcabbage0001.JPG

Only three days until the Localvore Challenge begins. I’ve been sifting through recipes, looking for ones that will work with local ingredients. I’m heading to the Green City Market tomorrow to stock up on veggies and other supplies for the week, and I’ll probably also hit up the Lincoln Square and maybe the Prudential Plaza, MCA or Daley Plaza markets throughout the week. I certainly don’t think I’ll be going hungry.

Here are some recipes I may be revisiting next week:

And a few new ones I might try:

Some of these recipes may need a variation here or there to make them truly local. I know I said I was going to claim olive oil as an exemption, but I think I’ll try to go without it whenever possible. Really just to have an excuse to fry things in butter. I’m only sort of kidding.

And for some reason, I’ve decided that I need to make a local pizza. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc., Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

