The Audacity of Pie

**We interrupt your regularly scheduled vegetable blog content to bring you this brief politically themed message.**

So, it’s that time of year when red, white and blue desserts pop up everywhere you turn. I’ve never really felt compelled to make such a concoction, but this year, what can I say? I’m feeling patriotic. Perhaps it’s because for the first time in my adult life I’m truly excited about what could be for my country.

And what better way to celebrate that than with a delicious No-Bake Strawberry Cream Pie featuring my favorite campaign logo? It’s best served with a side of fist bump.

Whatever you’re cooking, here’s wishing you a happy, hopeful Fourth of July.

Here’s the recipe (from Domino, via The Kitchn).

**We now return to your regularly scheduled blogging.**

1 Comment

Filed under Sweets

One response to “The Audacity of Pie

  1. Yes we can eat pie.

Leave a Reply

