Bake Sale for Haiti 1/18: Bakers Needed!

For many of us, weekends are a time for baking. If you like to bake and you’re in the Chicago area, I’d like to ask for your help.

I’m organizing a bake sale for the Benefit for Haiti at The Hideout on Monday, January 18. And I’m looking for bakers.

This is all coming together pretty last minute, but I’m not looking for huge quantities. A dozen or two of your favorite sweet treat would be so greatly appreciated.

As for the logistics, if you’re coming to the benefit, you can just bring your treats along with you and get there just a bit early. If you can’t attend, I’m happy to arrange pickup/drop off on Sunday (1/17).

If you’re interested or have any questions, leave a comment here, or email me at joannam@apartmenttherapy.com.

Here’s more info on the benefit show at The Hideout:

BENEFIT FOR HAITI AT THE HIDEOUT THIS MONDAY 18TH JAN
THE WACO BROTHERS
ELEVENTH DREAM DAY
Special Guest TBA

Show starts 8pm
Eleventh Dream Day at 8.15pm
Wacos at 9.15pm

$20 admission. All door proceeds go to Partners in Health.

Advance tix and info at hideoutchicago.com.

8 Comments

Filed under Misc., Sweets

8 responses to “Bake Sale for Haiti 1/18: Bakers Needed!

  1. Such a great idea! I’d be happy to bake up some of my famous-to-my-friends rosemary shortbread. I’m in the West Loop and would appreciate a Sunday pick-up, please.

  2. Tera

    I’m in! Not sure what I’ll make, but will spread the word.

  3. stephanie and tim from tinycakes will be happy to donate some treats for the bake sale for haiti. we’ll just bring them on monday.

  4. Sarah D.

    Hi – I’m here via Martha Bayne’s fb callout. I’m in and will be there Monday, just in nick of time. Do you need to know what I’m making? Cause I don’t know yet…

  5. Scott Garland

    I’m in.
    I will coordinate with Tera Miller for a drop off on Sunday.
    Scott

  6. Happy to donate some delicious-ness. I can’t attend, but can drop off some goodies on the way to my appt. at 8:30p. Can I drop off at 7:30p?

  7. Pingback: Bake Sales for Haitian Relief « STRESSCAKE

  8. stresscake

    Thanks for putting this all together and for swinging by today for a pick up. You made it so very easy. Happy to help.

Leave a Reply

